Print This Page

December 15, 1956 – Thursday, September 27, 2018

Service Information
Multi Purpose Building Upper Sioux Community
Tuesday, October 2nd, 2018
11:00 A.M.

Visitation Information
Multi Purpose Building Upper Sioux Community
Sun 9/30 & Mon 10/1
Beginning at 6;00 P.M.

Marlow Vincent LaBatte Sr., age 61 of Granite Falls Journeyed to the Spirit World on Thursday, September 27, 2018.
He was born on December 15, 1956 in Sisseton, South Dakota the son of Kenneth Bird and Angela LaBatte.
Marlow graduated from Monroe High School in 1976.
He honorably served his Country in The United States Navy. Marlow received an Honorable discharge.
Marlow served the Native American Community in the Twin Cities for many years. He served on the Upper Sioux Board of Trustees as “Member at Large” from 2010 to 2014.
He enjoyed grilling, watching his Vikings, playing Keno, golfing, spending time with his family and most of all his grandkids.
Survived by his wife: Joyce LaBatte; devoted children: Shannon, Marlow Jr., Angie, Lenora, Joby and Jennifer; grandkids: Keanu, Esai, Jasmine, Serenity, Faith, Julissa, Nikita, Atrinity, Ceivera, Joseph Jr., Ethan, Lacey, Amara, and Gavin; aunts/sisters: Anita Rainelle , Sandy Glorene and Roberta; many other relatives and friends.
Preceded in death by his parents Angela LaBatte LaCroix and Kenneth Bird, grandparents Archie LaBatte and Pearl LaBatte.
Funeral Services for Marlow LaBatte Sr. will be held on Tuesday, October 2nd, 2018 at 11:00 A.M. at The Multi Purpose Building Upper Sioux Community.
Danny Seaboy Sr. will be the Spiritual Advisor and John Cloud will officiate.
Interment will follow at Upper Sioux Community Cemetery.
All night wakes will be held on Sunday, September 30th beginning at 6:00 P.M. at The Multi Purpose Building Upper Sioux Community and also on Monday, October 1st beginning at 6:00 P.M.
Honorary Casket Bearers will be Marlow LaBatte Jr., Keanu LaBatte, Esai LaBatte Leo Baker, Alvin Howell, Edward Tipton, Joseph Tipton and Marcus Nickelboine.
Casket Bearers will be Ricco Uribe, Hayna Leith, Marcus Leith, Timothy McRae, Robert Leith, Mario Uribe, David Tipton and Hawk Tipton.

Submit a Guestbook Entry

Your email address will not be published.